PTA Contacts


All open positions below are available, so if you or someone you know is passionate about any of these, or feel like your talents could be utilized to benefit the students, families and staff of Boggess Elementary, do not hesitate!

Contact membership@boggesspta.org or programs@boggesspta.org and get involved.


 

EXECUTIVE BOARD
President * Jamie Heise

president@boggesspta.org

1st Vice President - Programs * Nermeen Louis programs@boggesspta.org
2nd Vice President- Membership * Mindee Gilbert membership@boggesspta.org
3rd Vice President - Volunteers * Akilah George volunteers@boggesspta.org
4th Vice President - Ways & Means *

Vivian Rini

waysandmeans@boggesspta.org
5th Vice President - Hospitality * Kathryn Fix hospitality@boggesspta.org
Secretary * Ross Cornell secretary@boggesspta.org
Treasurer * Emily Herlihy treasurer@boggesspta.org
Historian   historian@boggesspta.org
Parliamentarian  OPEN parliamentarian@boggesspta.org
Council Delegate  Nicole Hawkins
councildelegate@boggesspta.org
Technology  OPEN technology@boggesspta.org
Grade Level Coordinator  Angela Katai gradelevel@boggesspta.org
Public Relations  OPEN publicity@boggesspta.org
Principal Shurandia Holden shurandia.holden@pisd.edu
PROGRAMS  
Arts in Education/Reflections

Stephanie Miller

artsined@boggesspta.org

Cultural Diversity  OPEN diversity@boggesspta.org
B.E.T.  OPEN bet@boggesspta.org
Red Ribbon Week  OPEN redribbon@boggesspta.org
Healthy Habits Challenge  OPEN healthyhabits@boggesspta.org
Bike Rodeo Shannon Cox
bikerodeo@boggesspta.org
Field Day Chair

Tiffany Jordan

fieldday@boggesspta.org
Parent Programs  OPEN parentprograms@boggesspta.org
S.A.G.E.  OPEN sage@boggesspta.org
Watch D.O.G.S. Lance Westbrook watchdogs@boggesspta.org
After School Program Coordinator  OPEN afterschool@boggesspta.org
Chess Challenge Sukesh Kumar chesschallenge@boggesspta.org
Family Science Night Chair Kelli Watkins sciencenight@boggesspta.org
Family Fine Arts Night David Gilbert

artnight@boggesspta.org

MEMBERSHIP  
Faculty Liaison Shawn Flemmer

shawn.flemmer@pisd.edu

Marquee Kelli Watkins marquee@boggesspta.org
Yearbook Brandi Partyka yearbook@boggesspta.org
VOLUNTEERS  
Grade Level Coordinator Angela Katai gradelevel@boggesspta.org
Kindergarten Coordinator Jenny Scott kcoordinator@boggesspta.org
1st Grade Coordinator Melanie Hasty 1coordinator@boggesspta.org
2nd Grade Coordinator Jennifer Culp 2coordinator@boggesspta.org
3rd Grade Coordinator Jennifer Ryan 3coordinator@boggesspta.org
4th Grade Coordinator Julia Fariello 4coordinator@boggesspta.org
5th Grade Coordinator Suzi Ferenczhalmy 5coordinator@boggesspta.org
Library Coordinator Karla Dickenson library@boggesspta.org
Specials Coordinator  OPEN specials@boggesspta.org
Community Outreach  OPEN communityoutreach@boggesspta.org
SpEducation Coordinator  OPEN speducation@boggesspta.org
WAYS & MEANS  
Book Fair Stephanie McCandless bookfair@boggesspta.org
Box Tops  OPEN boxtops@boggesspta.org
Fall Fundraiser Committee Chair Shubha Dugad fallfundraiser@boggesspta.org
Community Partners  OPEN communitypartners@boggesspta.org
Restaurant Nights  OPEN restaurantnights@boggesspta.org
School Supplies 2019-20 Tobi Cornell schoolsupplies@boggesspta.org
Silent Auction Coordinator Stephanie McCandless silentauction@boggesspta.org
Spring Fling  OPEN springfling@boggesspta.org
Spirit Wear/Items  OPEN spiritwear@boggesspta.org
TECHNOLOGY  
PTA Post Jennifer Ryan post@boggesspta.org

 

* President, Vice Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer are all elected officers.All other officers/chairs are appointed volunteer positions.