PTA Contacts


All open positions below are available, so if you or someone you know is passionate about any of these, or feel like your talents could be utilized to benefit the students, families and staff of Boggess Elementary, do not hesitate!

Contact membership@boggesspta.org or programs@boggesspta.org and get involved.


 

EXECUTIVE BOARD
President * Nermeen Louis

president@boggesspta.org

1st Vice President - Programs *  OPEN programs@boggesspta.org
2nd Vice President- Membership * Beth Trammel membership@boggesspta.org
3rd Vice President - Volunteers * Simi Sandhu volunteers@boggesspta.org
4th Vice President - Ways & Means *

Vivian Rini

waysandmeans@boggesspta.org
5th Vice President - Hospitality * Jenny Scott hospitality@boggesspta.org
Secretary * Heather Phillips secretary@boggesspta.org
Treasurer * Emily Herlihy treasurer@boggesspta.org
Historian  OPEN historian@boggesspta.org
Parliamentarian  OPEN parliamentarian@boggesspta.org
Council Delegate  OPEN
councildelegate@boggesspta.org
Technology  Mindee Gilbert technology@boggesspta.org
Grade Level Coordinator  Shannon Cox gradelevel@boggesspta.org
Public Relations  OPEN publicity@boggesspta.org
Principal Shurandia Holden shurandia.holden@pisd.edu
PROGRAMS  
Arts in Education/Reflections

Stephanie Miller

artsined@boggesspta.org

Cultural Diversity  OPEN diversity@boggesspta.org
B.E.T.  OPEN bet@boggesspta.org
Red Ribbon Week  OPEN redribbon@boggesspta.org
Healthy Habits Challenge  OPEN healthyhabits@boggesspta.org
Bike Rodeo  OPEN bikerodeo@boggesspta.org
Field Day Chair

Tiffany Jordan

fieldday@boggesspta.org
Parent Programs  OPEN parentprograms@boggesspta.org
S.A.G.E.  OPEN sage@boggesspta.org
Watch D.O.G.S. Ross Cornell watchdogs@boggesspta.org
After School Program Coordinator  OPEN afterschool@boggesspta.org
Chess Challenge  OPEN chesschallenge@boggesspta.org
Family STEM Night Chair  OPEN sciencenight@boggesspta.org
Family Fine Arts Night  OPEN

artnight@boggesspta.org

MEMBERSHIP  
Faculty Liaison    
Marquee Karla Dickenson marquee@boggesspta.org
Yearbook Brandi Partyka yearbook@boggesspta.org
VOLUNTEERS  
Grade Level Coordinator  Shannon Cox gradelevel@boggesspta.org
Kindergarten Coordinator Stephanie Wheeler kcoordinator@boggesspta.org
1st Grade Coordinator Vanna Taponpanh 1coordinator@boggesspta.org
2nd Grade Coordinator OPEN 2coordinator@boggesspta.org
3rd Grade Coordinator Kathryn Fix 3coordinator@boggesspta.org
4th Grade Coordinator Christie Mann 4coordinator@boggesspta.org
5th Grade Coordinator  OPEN 5coordinator@boggesspta.org
Library Coordinator  OPEN library@boggesspta.org
Specials Coordinator  OPEN specials@boggesspta.org
Community Outreach  OPEN communityoutreach@boggesspta.org
SpEducation Coordinator  OPEN speducation@boggesspta.org
WAYS & MEANS  
Book Fair Stephanie McCandless bookfair@boggesspta.org
Box Tops  OPEN boxtops@boggesspta.org
Fall Fundraiser Committee Chair Jamie Heise fallfundraiser@boggesspta.org
Community Partners  OPEN communitypartners@boggesspta.org
Restaurant Nights  OPEN restaurantnights@boggesspta.org
School Supplies 2019-20 Tobi Cornell schoolsupplies@boggesspta.org
Silent Auction Coordinator  OPEN silentauction@boggesspta.org
Spring Fling  OPEN springfling@boggesspta.org
Spirit Wear/Items  OPEN spiritwear@boggesspta.org
TECHNOLOGY  
PTA Post Jennifer Ryan post@boggesspta.org

 

* President, Vice Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer are all elected officers.All other officers/chairs are appointed volunteer positions.