PTA Contacts - 2018-2019 School Year

The Boggess PTA is currently looking for parents and family members of Boggess Bengals to help in the following areas:


  • 1st Vice President - Programs
  • Carnival Committee Chair
  • Public Relations
  • Arts in Education/Reflections
  • Cultural Diversity
  • B.E.T.
  • Environmental
  • Red Ribbon Week
  • Parent Programs
  • S.A.G.E.
  • After School Program Coordinator
  • Chess Challenge
  • Family Science Night Chair
  • Library Coordinators
  • Carnival Committee Chair
  • Spring Fling
  • Spirit Wear
  • Spirit Items

If you, or someone you know, is passionate about any of these topics, or feel like your talents could be utilized to benefit the students, families and staff of Boggess Elementary, do not hesitate!

Contact or and get involved.


President * Jamie Heise

1st Vice President - Programs *  [vacant]
2nd Vice President- Membership * Mindee Gilbert
3rd Vice President - Volunteers * Akilah George
4th Vice President - Ways & Means * Mariah Lucas
5th Vice President - Hospitality * Kathryn Fix
Secretary * Ross Cornell
Treasurer * Liz Parr
Council Delegate Angela Katai
Technology Sukeshkumar Biddappa
Grade Level Coordinator Suzi Ferenczhalmy
Public Relations
Principal Shurandia Holden
Arts in Education/Reflections
Cultural Diversity
Red Ribbon Week
Healthy Habits Challenge Laurie Wegman
Bike Rodeo Shannon Cox
Field Day Chair Tiffany Jordan
Parent Programs
Watch D.O.G.S. Eric Hemphill
After School Program Coordinator
Chess Challenge
Family Science Night Chair
Family Fine Arts Night David Gilbert
Faculty Liaison Tara Brandenburg
Marquee Gailee Cardwell
Yearbook Tina Wynn
Grade Level Coordinator Suzi Ferenczhalmy
Kindergarten Coordinator Jaime Brown
1st Grade Coordinator Shannon Cox
2nd Grade Coordinator Stephanie McCandless
3rd Grade Coordinator Laurie Wegman
4th Grade Coordinator Nicole Hawkins
5th Grade Coordinator Amy Hemphill
Library Coordinator

Karla Dickenson
Specials Coordinator Jenny Scott
Community Outreach
SpEducation Coordinator Anna Moody
Book Fair Tabetha Smith
Box Tops Miranda Mortensen
Carnival Committee Chair
Community Partners Amanda Fleming
Restaurant Nights Alex Acuña
School Supplies 2019-20 Tobi Cornell
Silent Auction Coordinator Miranda Mortensen
Spring Fling
Spirit Wear/Items
PTA Post Jennifer Ryan


* President, Vice Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer are all elected officers.All other officers/chairs are appointed volunteer positions.