PTA Contacts - 2018-2019 School Year


The Boggess PTA is currently looking for parents and family members of Boggess Bengals to help in the following areas:

 

  • 1st Vice President - Programs
  • Carnival Committee Chair
  • Public Relations
  • Arts in Education/Reflections
  • Cultural Diversity
  • B.E.T.
  • Environmental
  • Red Ribbon Week
  • Parent Programs
  • S.A.G.E.
  • After School Program Coordinator
  • Chess Challenge
  • Family Science Night Chair
  • Library Coordinators
  • Carnival Committee Chair
  • Spring Fling
  • Spirit Wear
  • Spirit Items

If you, or someone you know, is passionate about any of these topics, or feel like your talents could be utilized to benefit the students, families and staff of Boggess Elementary, do not hesitate!

Contact membership@boggesspta.org or programs@boggesspta.org and get involved.


 

EXECUTIVE BOARD
President * Jamie Heise

president@boggesspta.org

1st Vice President - Programs *  [vacant] programs@boggesspta.org
2nd Vice President- Membership * Mindee Gilbert membership@boggesspta.org
3rd Vice President - Volunteers * Akilah George volunteers@boggesspta.org
4th Vice President - Ways & Means * Mariah Lucas waysandmeans@boggesspta.org
5th Vice President - Hospitality * Kathryn Fix
hospitality@boggesspta.org
Secretary * Ross Cornell secretary@boggesspta.org
Treasurer * Liz Parr
treasurer@boggesspta.org
Historian   historian@boggesspta.org
Parliamentarian  Angela Katai parliamentarian@boggesspta.org
Council Delegate   councildelegate@boggesspta.org
Technology Sukeshkumar Biddappa
technology@boggesspta.org
Grade Level Coordinator Suzi Ferenczhalmy
gradelevel@boggesspta.org
Public Relations   publicity@boggesspta.org
Principal Shurandia Holden shurandia.holden@pisd.edu
PROGRAMS  
Arts in Education/Reflections   artsined@boggesspta.org
Cultural Diversity   diversity@boggesspta.org
B.E.T.
bet@boggesspta.org
Red Ribbon Week   redribbon@boggesspta.org
Healthy Habits Challenge Laurie Wegman healthyhabits@boggesspta.org
Bike Rodeo Shannon Cox
bikerodeo@boggesspta.org
Field Day Chair Tiffany Jordan fieldday@boggesspta.org
Parent Programs   parentprograms@boggesspta.org
S.A.G.E.
  sage@boggesspta.org
Watch D.O.G.S. Eric Hemphill watchdogs@boggesspta.org
After School Program Coordinator   afterschool@boggesspta.org
Chess Challenge   chesschallenge@boggesspta.org
Family Science Night Chair   sciencenight@boggesspta.org
Family Fine Arts Night David Gilbert
artnight@boggesspta.org
MEMBERSHIP  
Faculty Liaison Tara Brandenburg
facultyliaison@boggesspta.org
Marquee Gailee Cardwell marquee@boggesspta.org
Yearbook Tina Wynn
yearbook@boggesspta.org
VOLUNTEERS  
Grade Level Coordinator Suzi Ferenczhalmy gradelevel@boggesspta.org
Kindergarten Coordinator Jaime Brown
kcoordinator@boggesspta.org
1st Grade Coordinator Shannon Cox
1coordinator@boggesspta.org
2nd Grade Coordinator Stephanie McCandless 2coordinator@boggesspta.org
3rd Grade Coordinator Laurie Wegman
3coordinator@boggesspta.org
4th Grade Coordinator Nicole Hawkins
4coordinator@boggesspta.org
5th Grade Coordinator Amy Hemphill
5coordinator@boggesspta.org
Library Coordinator   library@boggesspta.org
Specials Coordinator Jenny Scott specials@boggesspta.org
Community Outreach   communityoutreach@boggesspta.org
SpEducation Coordinator Anna Moody speducation@boggesspta.org
WAYS & MEANS  
Book Fair Tabetha Smith bookfair@boggesspta.org
Box Tops Miranda Mortensen boxtops@boggesspta.org
Carnival Committee Chair   carnival@boggesspta.org
Community Partners Amanda Fleming communitypartners@boggesspta.org
Restaurant Nights Alex Acuña restaurantnights@boggesspta.org
School Supplies 2019-20 Tobi Cornell schoolsupplies@boggesspta.org
Silent Auction Coordinator Miranda Mortensen silentauction@boggesspta.org
Spring Fling   springfling@boggesspta.org
Spirit Wear/Items   spiritwear@boggesspta.org
TECHNOLOGY  
PTA Post Jennifer Ryan post@boggesspta.org

 

* President, Vice Presidents, Secretary and Treasurer are all elected officers.All other officers/chairs are appointed volunteer positions.